Get To Know Brooke Alexander Nooney ’04

BrookeGeneral background: hometown, college, activities involved in, where do you live now, family status 

Hometown: Milton, GA

College: University of Georgia

Hobbies: Golfing w/ my husband, weight training, playing ALTA doubles w/ my sister, traveling, food & wine

I currently live in Vinings with my husband, Brian.

 

Present job: Regional Field Marketing Rep for Golfsmith International. Golfsmith is the largest specialty golf retailer in the world. I handle the events and promotions for 25 stores.

What has been one of your favorite memories from BT and why? My junior year I went to Italy with my Latin class. Susan Belmonte (who is no longer at BT) was one of my favorite teachers. I took Latin all four years at BT. So Spring Break junior year we went to Rome, Naples, Florence, Isle of Capri, Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii. It was such a fun experience and a trip I’ll never forget.

 

When/Why did you first get into golf?

My dad has been a golf professional for 40+ years. He had me on the driving range at a very young age. He’s currently the Director of Golf at Atlanta National. I started playing junior events at 8 or 9 and then continued through high school.

What is your favorite time of the year/restaurant? 

Favorite time of year: Fall. College football is on, and my birthday is in October. I also love the weather that time of year. Great for golf or wine tasting at a North GA vineyard.

Favorite restaurants: Pure Taqueria in Alpharetta, Canoe in Vinings, Muss & Turner’s in Vinings

 

If you could choose, what would you be doing  years from now?

I would be a stay at home mom 🙂

 

If you could see any performer/band in concert who would it be?

I’ve seen Zac Brown Band and Jason Aldean numerous times. I love their shows and music.

 

List any idiosyncrasies only your spouse/parents would know about you: I’m not a morning person and therefore have a vanilla latte every day to get going. My husband and I have an espresso machine at home  – that’s how highly caffeinated we are 🙂